Home Page

Who's Who

Staffing at St Mary’s Catholic Primary School

We are a one-form entry primary school. Each class has a teacher. Our support
staff are sometimes based in one class or may support across the school in different ways.

We are a happy and caring team, rooted in a Catholic ethos.  


Our teaching staff are employed across the federation. 
This means that they might move from one school to the other when required.


We believe that our children need to feel listened to and have an open door policy for all our families.


St Mary’s Staff

Interim Headteacher:  Mrs Langridge

Senior Teacher: Mrs Becky Brailsford 

School Business Manager:  Mrs Carla Bradshaw

Office Manager:  Mrs Helen Hoey

Office Administrator:  Mrs Helen Graham

School Bursar:  Mrs Debbie Purdue

School Site Manager:  Mr Graham Reeve

SENCO:  Mrs Underhay


General enquiries from parents and members of the public

Mrs Hoey and Mrs Graham - school office 01983 562000


Early Years Foundation Stage and KS1

Reception class teacher  : Mrs. Cory and Mrs Underhay

Year 1 Teacher:  Mrs Jackson (Miss Robinson currently on maternity leave)

Year 2 Teacher:  Mrs Sandy 


EYFS and Key Stage 1 L.S.A.s:  Mrs Juliet Gane,  Miss Brown, Mrs Gina Maynard, Mrs Lisa Young, Mrs Wendy Cleverdon.



Year 3 Teacher:  Miss Cowles

Year 4 Teacher:  Mrs Whitmore

Year 5 Teacher:  Mr Dignan 

Year 6 Teacher:  Mrs Brailsford

Key Stage 2 L.S.A.s:   Mrs Justine Salter,  Mrs Sarah Wiltshire, Mr Laurence Matthews,  Mrs Magda Nadstawek, Miss Jane Dobson.


Specialist Roles

Maths coordinator: Mrs Langridge

English coordinator: Mrs Brailsford

R.E. Coordinator: Miss Cowles

Science  Coordinator: Mrs Sandy

Modern Foreign Languages Coordinator: Miss Robinson

History and Geography Coordinator: 

P.E./Computing Coordinator: Mr Dignan

PSHE Education Coordinator: Mrs Underhay



Interventions HLTA:  Mrs Julie Richardson

Mathematics Interventions: Mrs Richardson

Behaviour, Pastoral Support and Family Liaison:  Mrs Sue Beere


Additional roles

School Cook: Mrs Kay Thompson, Kitchen assistants - Amanda Watkinson and Lizzy Gregory.

Lunchtime Supervisors:   Mrs Justine Salter, Mrs Claire Beaumont,  Mrs Ailsa Bremner, Mrs Lisa Young, 

Mr John Smith

Cleaning and Maintenance: Mr Graham Reeve, Miss Sue Cushen


Breakfast and After School Club

Leader/Administrator: Miss Clayre Brown

Staff:  Mr Laurence Matthews, Mrs Claire Beaumont and Mrs Ailsa Bremner

We've had 2 0 5 7 9 visitors